Nepalese legislative elections, 1999

Elections to the Pratinidhi Sabha were held on May 3 and May 17 1999. These elections have the significance of being the last to take place before democracy in Nepal was abolished.

Party Votes Seats
Nepali Congress 3,214,786 111
Communist Party of Nepal (Unified Marxist-Leninist) 2,734,568 71
National Democratic Party (Nepal) 902,328 11
Nepal Goodwill Party 278,435 5
National People's Front 121,426 5
United People's Front of Nepal 74,669 1
Nepal Workers' and Peasants' Party 48,685 1
Total: 8,649,664 205

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s