the rain …


My soul, besieged by the draughts
Always wished for the rain
Ah! Finally it rained, I enjoy
The rain unrelentingly rains!
**
But the rain pours
It rains heavy
It drenches my body
It soaks my soul!
**
And it starts to drip through the roof
It seeps through the doors
And I fear
Then I shiver!
**
The rain of hope turns into the rain of disaster
The rain of joy turns into the rain of despair
The rain that gave life now takes life
Potion or Poison; to ingest or to vomit !?!
 
…and it continues raining …..

Translated from Anu’s “Rain” OR ” तैपनी पानी पारीनै रहेको छ!!!” published as a comment in one of mysansar blog.

Leave a Reply

